Let the European Adventure Planning Begin!

Standard

As part of my 12-month dive into the world of want and separation from the world of reality  I am planning a 45 day trip to Europe. A trip which I will do my best to document and capture on here for you all to enjoy. However, as my travelling buddy and I are struggling through the terribly difficult task of deciding between all of the places that we want to go I thought I would share our tentative plans with you and welcome any and all suggestions, opinions, thoughts, words of wisdom, and other brain waves that you might send my way.

Image

Tentative Travel Plans

Day 1: Fly into London

Day 2-4: Explore London

Day 5-14: England and Wales Loop

Day 15-16: Brussels/Brugge, Belgium

Day 17-18: Cologne, Germany

Day 19-20: Small Villages in Italy

Day 21-25: Rome and Florence, Italy

Day 26-27: Verona, Italy

Day 28-30: Munich, Germany

Day 31-33: Budapest, Hungary

Day 34-36: Vienna, Austria

Day 37-40: Prague, Czech Republic

Day 41-45: Berlin, Germany

If anyone has any suggestions of places to see, things to do, and things not to miss, or to skip, I would be forever grateful because we leave in a little over a month and so many things are still yet to be decided. While our indecision in a lot of ways in a good thing–I don’t like to travel with a minute-by-minute plan–I would like to have a few things that we plan of seeing in each location decided before we get on the plane.

There will be more regular posts coming at you in the near future, but the last few weeks my life has been consumed with the planning of this trip, an important interview, and settling into a new relationship (yay boyfriends!) which have kept me far away from my social media sources, but I am back and ready to post with a vengeance before setting off to jet around Europe for a month and a half. So Happy March and I will be talking to you again soon!

2 responses »

  1. where do you plan to go to on your england/ wales loop? If its close enough I would go to Pisa in Italy, just to see the leaning tower- its the kinda place you wouldn’t go again as there is nothing there- I went for a day on a Mediterranean cruise. I also think you have to go see a trench or POW camp whilst your on your travels somewhere in europe!

  2. Thanks for the advice and for stopping by! We are planning on going to a Concentration Camp while in Germany and Pisa is on the table as a possibility but I am not sure that time is going to allow that one to happen. As to our UK loop, that is a complicated answer as those plans seem to change almost daily. As of now the list is York, Leeds, Manchester, Chester, Fishguard, Cardiff, Stonehenge, Oxford, Stratford-Upon-Avon, there are others on the list as well but these are the more serious possibilities at the moment. Any and all further suggestions are much appreciated!! Thanks for reading!

Your Thoughts?

